The Wobble Takes Vietnam…. Sort Of

Cultural exchange is a big perk of teaching in a foreign country. I’ve learned so much from the people I’ve encountered about Vietnamese culture so far and I also love teaching what I can about U.S. culture in my classes and daily interactions. When I was asked to teach a dance for a weekly English Speaking Club at the university, I knew exactly what I would teach. The Wobble.

I made it less hip hop-y to make it easier for people to learn. Like I’ve mentioned in my previous posts, singing is a big deal. Dancing on the other hand? Not so much. People aren’t used to learning steps so I cut down on a bit of the swag that most people do when they do The Wobble. Either way, it was a good time. Here’s a short video of what went down!

Leave a Reply

